Indian cricket team's full schedule after ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Indian cricket team

The Indian cricket team will return home after the match against Namibia in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The fans are disappointed with the Men in Blue’s performance, but India have a chance to win the T20 World Cup next year in Australia. 

Between the two ICC T20 World Cups, India have a very hectic schedule. Many fans would already know that the Indian cricket team will host New Zealand in a home series from November 17 onwards. 

In this article today, we will list all the matches that the Indian cricket team is scheduled to play after the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. 

India vs New Zealand Schedule (Home Series)

The Indian cricket team will start its home series against New Zealand next week. This tour features a 2-match Test series and a 3-match T20I series. 

1st T20I - November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I - November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I - November 21, Kolkata

1st Test - November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test - December 3-7, Mumbai

South Africa vs India Schedule (Away Series)

South Africa will host India in all formats of the game in 2021/22. India’s tour of South Africa features four T20Is, three Tests and three ODIs. 

1st Test - December 17-21, Johannesburg

2nd Test - December 26-30, Centurion

3rd Test - January 3-7, Cape Town

1st ODI - January 11, Paarl

2nd ODI - January 14, Cape Town

3rd ODI - January 16, Cape Town

1st T20I - January 19, Cape Town

2nd T20I - January 21, Cape Town

3rd T20I - January 23, Cape Town

4th T20I - January 26, Paarl

India vs West Indies Schedule (Home Series)

Soon after the series against the Proteas, the Indian cricket team will host West Indies for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. The series will happen in February 2022. 

1st ODI - February 6, Ahmedabad

2nd ODI - February 9, Jaipur

3rd ODI - February 12, Kolkata

1st T20I - February 15, Cuttack

2nd T20I - February 18, Visakhapatnam

3rd T20I - February 20, Trivandrum

India vs Sri Lanka Schedule (Home Series)

India will host another team before IPL 2022, and that is Sri Lanka. This tour will feature two Tests and three T20Is. 

1st Test - February 25-March 1, Bengaluru

2nd Test - March 5-9, Mohali

1st T20I - March 13, Mohali

2nd T20I - March 15, Dharamsala

3rd T20I - March 18, Lucknow

India vs South Africa Schedule (Home Series)

After IPL 2022, the Indian cricket team will meet South Africa in a 5-match T20I series. This series will help in preparing for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. 

1st T20I - June 9, Chennai

2nd T20I - June 12, Bengaluru

3rd T20I - June 14, Nagpur

4th T20I - June 17, Rajkot

5th T20I - June 19, Delhi

England vs India Schedule (Away series)

India will then visit England to play the rescheduled Test match, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. After this, India will probably head to Australia for the mega event.

Rescheduled 5th Test Match - July 1-5, Birmingham

1st T20I - July 7, Southampton

2nd T20I - July 9, Birmingham

3rd T20I - July 10, Nottingham

1st ODI - July 12, The Oval

2nd ODI - July 14, Lord’s

3rd ODI - July 17, Manchester

From around the web

Trending Videos