Team India's full schedule vs New Zealand starting from November 17

Virat Kohli Kane Williamson

After breaking a billion hearts multiple times in ICC tournaments, New Zealand will come to India after the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to compete against the Indian cricket team. It will be a short tour, but it will be a very important one for the Men in Blue. 

This series will mark the first time that former Indian cricket team captain Rahul Dravid will be in the dressing room as the full-time head coach of the team. Also, Virat Kohli will step down as the T20I captain after the T20 World Cup 2021. So, a new skipper will lead the Men in Blue against New Zealand. 

The Kiwis will not be at full strength. Their star fast bowler Trent Boult has opted out of the tour because of bio-bubble fatigue. Also, Lockie Ferguson got injured during the T20 World Cup. So, it will be interesting to see how the Kiwi pace attack lines up for the Indian tour. 

Complete Schedule of India vs New Zealand Series 2021 

The Indian cricket team will play host to New Zealand from November 17 to December 7. The brief tour will comprise three T20 international matches and two Test matches. The Test series will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship cycle 2021-23. 

Here is the full timetable of the tour along with the venues for the matches. 

1st T20I - November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I - November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I - November 21, Kolkata

1st Test - November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test - December 3-7, Mumbai

The Indian cricket team will be keen to level the scores after the consecutive defeats they have suffered in the ICC tournament matches against New Zealand. Also, the Men in Blue will try to build a winning streak in T20Is because there is another T20 World Cup next year. 

From around the web

Trending Videos