Check the lists of all award-winners, prize money distributed, and records created

Check the lists of all award-winners, prize money distributed, and records created
Once again, it has been proven that England is the best white-ball team in the world right now. After winning the 2019 ODI World Cup, England has now won the 2022 T20 World Cup as well, beating Pakistan in the final on Sunday at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

With this win, England has become the first ever team to win two ODI and T20 World Cup titles back-to-back, and they have also equaled the West Indies' record of lifting the T20 WC twice in the history of the game.

And it was once again star all-rounder Ben Stokes who held his nerve in chasing that at the biggest stage in the game. Stokes remained unbeaten on 52* off 49 balls to help England seal the deal with one over to spare. However, Pakistan were unlucky and lost after coming so close to winning the trophy.

After the successful conclusion of the tournament, the ICC announced a list of prizes for the winners and other winning performers. The prize lists include the winners, England and Team India, who ended up qualifying for the semi-finals of the tournament.

England (The Champions): It was the second World T20 glory for the English team, as they won their maiden title in 2010 under the leadership of Paul Collingwood. And with this win, England has won a cash prize of USD 1.6 million (INR 12.88 crore).

Pakistan (The Runners-up): Well, it was not the result Pakistan would have wanted in the final, and they fell short of lifting the trophy, but they have definitely received a good amount of USD 80,000 (INR 6.44 crore) as the runners-up.

India and New Zealand (Losing Semifinalists) : India and New Zealand topped their respectivegroupsp in the "Super 12" stage and qualified for the semis. However, both teamssuffered losses  and were kicked out of the tournament. But they got a cash prize of USD 400,000 (INR 3.22 crore).

8 teams that lost in Super 12: Apart from the top four teams, the other eight teams that took part in "Super 12" also reached a certain amount. Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Ireland, and Netherlands have won USD 70,000 (INR 56.35 lakhs) each.

Sam Curran (Player of the Tournament): Ahead of the final match, the ICC shortlisted nine players as the nominees for the "Player of the Tournament," and eventually it was English pacer Sam Curran who won the award with 13 wickets in the tournament.

List of other records in the T20 World Cup 2022

Most runs: Virat Kohli (296 runs)

Most wickets: Wanindu Hasaranga (15 wickets)

Most Half-centuries: Virat Kohli (4)

Most Centuries: Glenn Philips and Rilee Rossouw (1)

Most Sixes: Sikandar Ras (11)

Most Fours: Suryakumar Yadav (26)

Most Maidens: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (3)

From around the web

Trending Videos