The BCCI announces squads for upcoming Women's T20 Challenge 2022

The BCCI announces squads for MY11CIRCLE Women's T20 Challenge 2022

The fourth edition of the Women's T20 Challenger will kick off on May 23 and the final match will be played on May 28. The tournament will feature three teams: Supernovas, Trailblazers, and Velocity. The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Deepti Sharma as the captains, respectively. 

All four matches will be played at the Maharastra Cricket Association in Pune. All three teams will play one match each in the league stage, and one final match will be played between the top two teams. A total of 12 overseas female stars will be part of the season from Australia, England, West Indies, and South Africa. 

After a successful biding process on Sunday, the BCCI chose Indian fantasy sports platform My11Cricle as the title sponsor for the Women's T20 Challenge 2022. And now on Monday, the All-India Women’s Selection Committee has announced the squad for all three teams. Each of these teams will have 16 members, including four overseas stars each.

Supernovas Team: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Taniya Bhatia (VC), Alana King, Ayush Soni, Chandu V, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, Sophie Ecclestone, Sune Luus, Mansi Joshi

Trailblazers Team: Smriti Mandhana (C), Poonam Yadav (VC), Arundhati Reddy, Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S. Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, Salma Khatun, Sharmin Akter, Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, S.B.Pokharkar

Velocity Team: Deepti Sharma (C), Sneh Rana (VC), Shafali Verma, Ayabonga Khaka, K.P.Navgire, Kathryn Cross, Keerthi James, Laura Wolvaardt, Maya Sonawane, Natthakan Chantham, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivali Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

The schedule for the four matches has also been announced.

  1. The first match will be played between Trailblazers and Supernovas on May 23rd at 7:30 pm.
  2. The second match will be played between Supernovas and Velocity on May 24, 3:30 pm.

  3. The third match will be played between Velocity and Trailblazers on May 26, 7:30 pm.

  4. The final will be played between the two top teams on May 28 at 7:30 pm.

From around the web

Trending Videos