BCCI announces the final Playoffs Schedule; Chennai to host two big games 

BCCI announces the final Playoffs Schedule; Chennai to host two big games 
The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League is underway, and so far it has produced some thriller encounters with nail-biting finishes. Almost half of the games have been finished, and on Friday, the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the venues and schedule for the playoff stage.

Just like every season, three games will take place before the final. The top two teams in the group stage will face each other in Qualifier 1, which will take place on May 23.

The winner of Qualifier 1 will directly qualify for the final of the tournament. Teams finishing the group stage in third and fourth place will play the Eliminator on May 24. The loser will be eliminated, while the winner will advance to play in Qualifier 2, which will take place on May 25.

The winner of the eliminator and loser of Qualifier 1 will play in Qualifier 2, and the team winning this game will advance to the final of the tournament, which will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahemdabad on May 28.

The first two games of the playoffs (Qualifier 1 and Eliminator) will take place at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai, while Qualifier 2 will be played in Ahmedabad. The final of the last season was also played at the Narendra Modi Stadium, and it was the Rajasthan Royals who took on the Gujarat Titans.

Hardik Pandya and his men ended up winning the game and becoming only the second team to win the title in their maiden season. This is the first season since 2020 that the tournament has been played in India, with home matches for every team.

Notably, Chennai has been selected to host two playoff games, and fans are excited because CSK seems to be doing alright to end in the playoffs, and it will be MS Dhoni who will be leading the team in their 12th playoffs.

From around the web

Trending Videos