BCCI named chinaman spinner to India's squad for 3rd ODI vs BAN

BCCI named chinaman mystery spinner to India's squad for 3rd ODI vs BAN 

The three-match ODI series between India and Bangladesh hasn't gone in India's favor. The hosts stunned the visitors in the first two games to win the series with one match left to be played on Saturday. However, apart from the performance, there are some other areas that have bothered the Indian team.

Team India suffered a major blow when Indian skipper Rohit Sharma sustained an injury to his thumb in the second ODI. As a result, he flew back to Mumbai to consult a specialist.

It means that the Indian skipper will not be part of the third ODI. He is also likely to miss the test series against Bangladesh, which starts on December 14. Thus, KL Rahul will be the stand-in captain of the team.

Apart from that, Deepak Chahar also sustained a strain in his left hamstring and didn't bowl his full quota of 10 overs in the second ODI. He has also been ruled out of the ongoing ODI series and will miss the third ODI.

Newcomer Kuldeep Sen, who made his debut in the first ODI, had some stiffness in his back after the conclusion of the first ODI. As a result, he has also been ruled out of the third ODI. India is already suffered with injuries to their premier players like Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja.

And this injury list is getting more wider and wider. However, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named a replacement for the third ODI game on Saturday. The BCCI has added spinner Kuldeep Yadav to the squad.

On Friday, the BCCI made this announcement. Although Washington Sundar and Axar Patel are the two spinners, they might play in the third ODI as well. So it will be interesting to see whether Kuldeep will get the chance or if he will just warm the bench in the third ODI.

India's Squad for third ODI: KL Rahul (c & wk), Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Axar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Kuldeep Yadav. 

From around the web

Trending Videos