Here's complete illustrious list of Commentators for IPL 2023; big names join in to make it more entertaining

Here's complete illustrious list of Commentators for IPL 2023; big names join in to make it more entertaining

The biggest cricket league will kick off in a few days. The next edition of the highly anticipated Indian Premier League 2003 will begin on March 31 with a match between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and defending champion Gujarat Titans (GT) at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

This season will be more special because fans can enjoy their favorite teams playing in the competition with a home and away schedule after three years of waiting. Due to COVID-19, the tournament was played at limited venues, but this time, every team will play half of their games at home and half away.

Star Sports is the official TV broadcaster for the coming season. And on Tuesday, they released an illustrious list of commentators, including former Indian and overseas stars, who will entertain the crowd in their own unique style. There are a few new names on the list as well.

Some of them have already done a splendid job in the previous seasons, while others will make their debut in this one. Former Australian skipper Aaron Finch, who retired recently, will be among the new faces. He is currently working as a broadcaster for the ongoing ODI series between India and Australia.

On the other hand, former South African star and member of the IPL-winning KKR, Jacques Kallis, will also make his debut this season. Other big names like Kevin Pietersen, Danny Morrison, David Hussey, Imran Tahir, and Matthew Hayden will also be part of the commentary team.

Sunil Gavaskar will be leading the list of Indian commentators for the mega-event, along with Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Harbhajan Singh, and the former women's captain, Mithali Raj. Both Irfan and Yusuf Pathan will also be part of the commentary panel. Another IPL winner Murali Vijay, will be seen making his debut and will be joined by S Sreesanth, Laxmipathy Balaji, and Subramaniam Badrinath.

Here's the complete list of commentators for IPL 2023

English: Sunil Gavaskar, Jacques Kallis, Kevin Pietersen, Matthew Hayden, Aaron Finch, Tom Moody, Daniel Vettori, Danny Morrison, Paul Collingwood, and David Hussey.

Hindi: Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Imran Tahir, Mithali Raj, Mohd Kaif, Sanjay Manjrekar, K Srikkanth, Deep Dasgupta, Ajay Mehra, Murali Vijay, Padamjeet Sehrawat & Jatin Sapru, S Badrinath, Lakshmipathi Balaji, S Ramesh.

Telugu: Venugopal Rao, MSK Prasad, Ashish Reddy, Kalyan Krishna, and T Suman

Kannada: Vijay Bharadwaj, GK Anil Kumar, Balachandra Akhil, Srinivasa Murthy (Jaani), Bharat Chipli, Pavan Deshpande, and Gundappa Vishwanath.

Marathi: Amol Muzumdar, Aditya Tare, Nilesh Natu, Sandeep Patil, Prasad Kshirsagar

Gujarati: S Sreesanth, Nayan Mongia, Tinu Yohannan, Vishnu Hariharan Manan Desai, Shiyas Mohammad, Akash Trivedi.

Bangla: Ashoke Dinda, Pradip Roy, Pallab Basu, RJ Varun Kaushik, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala

IPL 2023 commentators on digital

English: Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Anil Kumble, Owais Shah, Brett Lee, Graeme Smith, Eoin Morgan, Scott Styris and Graeme Swann

Malayalam: VA Jagadeesh, Sony Cheruvathur, Sachin Baby, Rohan Prem, Raiphi Gomez, and Aju John Thomas.

From around the web

Trending Videos