ICC announces fixtures of Men's T20 WC 2022; India to face two big teams ahead of WC

ICC announces fixtues of Men's T20 WC 2022; India to face two big teams ahead of WC

The T20 World Cup 2022 is just one month away when all the major teams will compete for one of the most prestigious titles in the game of cricket. The upcoming event will be held in Australia with the hosts as the defending champions. Two groups are divided into six teams each.

Two teams each from both groups will qualify for the top four to play in the semi-finals. Top eight teams have by default qualified for the same and four teams will make it through the qualifiers. However, all eight major teams will play the warm-up matches before the tournament starts.

On Thursday, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the fixtures for the warm-up matches for all the teams. Each team will play two matches each before the tournament starts. Notably, India is in Group B along with South Africa, Pakistan, Afghanistan and two qualifying teams.

The Men in Blue will also play their two warm-up matches against two big teams. The first warm-up match for India is against the defending champions, Australia, on October 17, and the second game is against New Zealand on October 19. Both games will be played at the Gabba.

All the warm-up matches will not be open to the public, but the four matches at The Gabba on October 17 and 19 will be broadcast live by the ICC's Global Broadcast Partner Star Sports. In addition, all matches will have live scores and match highlights available on the ICC digital channels.

The 2022 T20 World Cup will kick off on October 16 with a match between Sri Lanka and Namibia at Kardinia Park Stadium in Geelong. The final match of the tournament will take place on November 13 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up matches fixtures:

10 Oct - West Indies vs UAE, Junction Oval

10 Oct - Netherlands vs Scotland, Junction Oval

10 Oct - Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, MCG

11 Oct - Ireland vs Namibia, MCG

12 Oct - West Indies vs Netherlands, MCG

13 Oct - Zimbabwe vs Namibia, Junction Oval

13 Oct - Sri Lanka vs Ireland, Junction Oval

13 Oct - Scotland vs UAE, MCG

17 Oct - Australia vs India, The Gabba

17 Oct - New Zealand vs South Africa , Allan Border Field

17 Oct - England vs Pakistan, The Gabba

17 Oct - Afghanistan vs Bangladesh, Allan Border Field

19 Oct - Afghanistan vs Pakistan, The Gabba

19 Oct - Bangladesh vs South Africa, Allan Border Field

19 Oct - New Zealand vs India, The Gabba

From around the web

Trending Videos