Here's CSK's full list of Retained and Released players; DJ Bravo and Robin Uthappa have been axed

Here's the full list of Retained and Released players by Chennai Super Kings; DJ Bravo and Robin Uthappa have been axed

The BCCI is all set to host the mini auction for all the teams ahead of the next season. It will be held in Kochi on December 23. Thus, the Indian Board also set the deadline for all the teams to submit their rosters for the retained and released players.

It has made the auction more interesting because the franchises have been forced to release some of their star players. The likes of Dwayne Bravo, Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, and many more will come under the hammer in the upcoming auction.

On the other hand, the four-time champions, Chennai Super Kings, who had their worst IPL season in 2022, have decided to make some tough calls. However, they have retained their former skipper Ravindra Jadeja ahead of the auction, which has certainly caught the eye of everyone.

This decision came as a surprise to many because there was speculation of a rift between the all-rounder and the franchise in the 2022 season. Jadeja was given the captaincy role ahead of the start of the 2022 season, but later he was removed from the captaincy after a dismal performance by the team.

As a result, MS Dhoni was handed back the captaincy role, and Jadeja was also ruled out of the tournament due to injury, which sparked the rumour of something wrong between him and the franchise.

However, as now it has been confirmed that the all-rounder will be with the team so it has ended all the speculation. On the other hand, veteran Indian batter Robin Uthappa has already retired from all forms of the game, so he will not be part of the team anymore.

Apart from that, CSK has released top wicket-taker and veteran all-rounder Dwayne Bravo as well. On the other hand, the likes of Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, K Bhagat Varma, and KM Asif have also been axed from the team.

CSK Retained Players: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, Maheesh Theekshana, Dwaine Pretorius, Prashant Solanki, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Mitchell Santner, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Subhranshu Senapati

CSK Released Players: Robin Uthappa (Retired), Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, N Jagadeesan, K Bhagat Varma, C Hari Nishaanth, KM Asif.

From around the web

Trending Videos