PKL 2021-2022: Haryana Steelers appoint Vikash Kandola as Captain, Pro Kabaddi League 2021-2022

Haryana Steelers appoint Vikash Kandola as Captain

While all the eleven teams have had already announced the name of their captain, it was Haryana Steelers who were yet to name their captain. But the franchise has confirmed that they have appointed Vikash Kandola as their captain.

The excitement level and the hype is at the very peak as we are now just about 5 days away from the 1st day's action in the Pro Kabaddi League 2021-2022 season.

The Pro Kabaddi League was not held in the year 2020 due to the novel Coronavirus affecting every sports around the world, and Kabaddi was no different to that.

But finally the Kabaddi action is back in India as the season 8 of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is set to begin from the 22nd of December. It is the Bengal Warriors who are the defending champions of the league having won it in 2019.

With just 4 days away from the action to begin, every team have had announced their leader for the season, except for one team, that is the Haryana Steelers.

Haryana Steelers appoint Vikash Kandola as Captain

But the team has finally confirmed today that their star raider Vikash Kandola will be the man leading the team into the season 8 of the competition.

Vikash Kandola had a great outing the last time around for the Harayana Steelers the last season in 2019. Vikash scored 195 points in that season, 190 total raid points and finished as the 6th overall point scorer in the league.

Vikash Kandola has played 55 matches in the Pro Kabaddi League in overall, making his debut in season 4 for the Dabang Delhi. He then joined the Haryana based Haryana Steelers in 2017 and has long been with the team. 

Pro Kabaddi League 2019

Talking about Haryana Steelers' performance in the previous edition, that is the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) 2019, the Steelmen finished 5th in the league table with the 13 wins, 8 losses and a total 71 points and as a result of which, they advanced into the eliminator and were knocked out by the U Mumba franchise.

It was the Bengal Warriors who eventually walked out as the champions having defeated the Dabang Delhi team 39-34 in total. Haryana Steelers will open their campaign this term against the Patna Pirates on the 23rd of December.

From around the web

Trending Videos