Shakib Al Hasan picks his all-time ODI XI; leaves out Rohit and ABD

Shakib Al Hasan

Legendary Bangladesh cricketer, Shakib-Al-Hasan proposed his dream ODI team in a video released on Sportskeeda’s Youtube channel. The renowned all-rounder has risen through the pecking order with some formidable performances.

In his dream ODI team of all time, quite a few Indians were making the cut as he named MS Dhoni as his team’s captain. Amongst Indians, Dhoni, Tendulkar, and Virat Kohli made the list of Shakib’s dream team.

Shakib chose Tendulkar and Saeed Anwar as the opening partners for his team. The Bangladeshi all-rounder picked Chris Gayle at number three, Virat Kohli at number four, and iconic South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis at number five.

The Bangladeshi all-rounder picked Dhoni as his team’s captain and will be coming out at number six while Shakib will be coming to bat at number seven. The bowling department comprised Sri Lanka’s Muttiah Muralitharan, Pakistan’s Wasim Akram, and the Australian duo of Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath. The picks of his team were premised on a handful of records that blazed across the world.

Tendulkar is the leading run-scorer in ODIs, with 18426 runs from 463 matches at an astonishing average of 44.83. He also leads the chart of centuries with 49 while becoming the first batsman to rack up a double-century in ODI cricket.

Saeed Anwar blasted 8824 runs from 247 ODI’s, and his highest score of 194 runs stood as the highest score in ODI for a while. Kohli is altogether a different genre of a batsman with 43 ODI centuries next to his name and an average of 50+.

Dhoni was one of the finest wicket-keepers of the world as he surpassed the likes of Gilchrist in terms of astonishing wicket-keeping figures. Shakib himself has managed to garner 6600 runs from his glittering international career so far.

Akram managed to scalp 502 wickets from 356 games while Warne scalped 293 international wickets. Pidge, better known as Glenn McGrath claimed 381 wickets from 250 matches.

Shakib Al Hasan All-time ODI XI: 

Sachin Tendulkar, Saeed Anwar, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, Jacques Kallis, MS Dhoni (captain & wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Muttiah Muralitharan, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath

From around the web

Trending Videos