South African cricket team full schedule after T20 World Cup 2021

South Africa cricket team full schedule 2021-2022

The South Africa cricket team might feel unlucky to miss out on the Semi-Final berth in the T20 World Cup 2021, after finishing 3rd in Group 1, with equal points as 1st and 2nd placed England and Australia respectively, but missed out due to to having the worst Net Run Rate (NRR) among the three teams.

South Africa cricket team is going through a bit of a rough patch as their performance has gone down considerably in all the formats of the game.

South Africa will look to bounce back strong for the T20 World Cup 2022, that will be played in Australia, the same time next year. The Cricket South Africa (CSA) have arranged some top fixtures before the commencement of the next T20 World Cup in 2022.

Today, we take a look at the full schedule for the South Africa cricket team after the T20 World Cup 2021 till the T20 World Cup next year in Australia.

South Africa vs Netherlands Schedule (Home Series)

South African cricket team's first assignment after the T20 World Cup 2021 will be the Netherlands cricket team visiting the Proteas for 3 ODI's.

1st ODI - Centurion, 26th November

2nd ODI - Centurion, 28th November

3rd ODI - Centurion, 1st December

South Africa vs India Schedule (Home Series)

After they are done with the Netherlands series, the hosts will welcome the Indian cricket team. The series will commence from the 17th December, that will include 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and 4 T20 Internationals.

1st Test - Johannesburg, 17-21 December

2nd Test - Centurion, 26-30 December

3rd Test - Cape Town, 3-7 January

1st ODI - Paarl, 11th January

2nd ODI - Cape Town, 14th January

3rd ODI - Cape Town, 16th January

1st T20I - Cape Town, 19th January

2nd T20I - Cape Town, 21st January

3rd T20I - Paarl, 23rd January

4th T20I - Paarl, 26th January

South Africa vs Bangladesh Schedule (Home Series)

Bangladesh will then visit South Africa after their neighbours India finish their series against the Proteas. The series will see 3 ODIs and 2 Test matches spanning from March to April.

1st ODI - Venue Not Decided, 18th March

2nd ODI - Venue Not Decided, 20th March

3rd ODI - Venue Not Decided, 23rd March

1st Test - Venue Not Decided, 30 March - 3rd April

2nd Test - Venue Not Decided, 7-11 April

India vs South Africa Schedule (Away Series)

After a long gap after the Bangladesh series and bit of IPL action for the South African players, The Proteas will visit India in a reverse fixture. The series will consists of 5 T20Is.

1st T20I - Chennai, 9th June

2nd T20I - Bengaluru, 12th June

3rd T20I - Nagpur, 14th June

4th T20I - Rajkot, 17th June

5th T20I - Delhi, 19th June

England vs South Africa Schedule (Away Series)

The Proteas then will fly to England for what could be their final series before the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The series against England will consists of 3 matches of each format.

1st ODI - Chester-le-Street, 19th July

2nd ODI - Manchester, 22nd July

3rd ODI - Leeds, 24th July

1st T20I - Bristol, 27th July

2nd T20I - Cardiff, 28th July

3rd T20I - Southampton, 31st July

1st Test - London, 17-21st August

2nd Test - Manchester, 25-29th August

3rd Test - London, 8-12th September

No further series has been announced by the Cricket South Africa or other teams after the England series, thus, it might be their last series before they head off to Australia for the T20 World Cup 2022.

From around the web

Trending Videos