Star-studded Indian squad announced for Legends League Cricket


Cricket fans in Oman are in for a treat as the Legends League Cricket is scheduled to take place in the country from January 20, 2022 onwards. Big names like Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Shoaib Akhtar, Sanath Jayasuriya and several others will be in action during the tournament. 

According to PTI, the Indian squad in the tournament will play under the name of India Maharajas. Former Indian cricket team head coach Ravi Shastri is the commissioner of the Legends League Cricket.

Without further ado, let’s have a look at the full India Maharaja squad for the competition: 

India Maharaja Squad: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Subramaniam Badrinath, RP Singh, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, Amit Bhandari, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel. 

There will be 2 more teams participating in the competition. They will represent Asia and the rest of the world. The Asia team has been named Asia Lions and here is the Asia Lions squad announced for the Legends League Cricket. 

Asia Lions Squad: Shoaib Akhtar, Asghar Afghan, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga and Umar Gul.

The Rest of the World Squad for the tournament is yet to be announced for the Legends League Cricket. 

When and where to watch Legends League Cricket? 

Sony Pictures Sports Network has acquired the rights to telecast and live stream the Legends League Cricket in India. The fans can watch the live action of the tournament from January 20 onwards on Sony Ten 1 HD, Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 3 HD and Sony LIV. 

It will be a big competition featuring many stars from the 2007 T20 World Cup. 

From around the web

Trending Videos