PKL 2021: List of players Retained and Released by Dabang Delhi K.C

Dabang Delhi

We are just about a week away from this year's VIVO Pro Kabaddi League auction, which is slated to be held from 29th August till 31st August.

VIVO Pro Kabaddi League is back after a gap of a year as the 2020 season of competition was not held due to Global Pandemic COVID-19, which affected many sports like the Kabaddi.

All the teams who are scheduled to take part in the upcoming season of the Pro Kabaddi League have announced the list of players who have been retained or released going into the auction.

Today, we look at the players who have been retained or released by Dabang Delhi K.C. You can also check out the list of players retained or released by U Mumba by clicking Here.

Raider Naveen Kumar is the most significant retention by Dabang Delhi K.C going into the auction. The prolific raider made his Pro Kabaddi League debut in season 6 of the competition and impressed everyone by scoring 177 total points (172 raid points) in his debut season.

Naveen Kumar improved the numbers last season in 2019, adding another 303 points, taking it to 480 total points in his two years of Pro Kabaddi League career.

Joining Naveen Kumar as an Elite Retained Players are Vijay and Neeraj Narwal. The former has scored 199 total points while the latter scored 12 total points in his debut season last season.

Among the players who have not found their place in the team is one of the consistent players of the Pro Kabaddi League Meraj Sheykh. Meraj Sheykh has been playing in the Pro Kabaddi League since season 2, joining Telugu Titans.

Experienced defender Vishal Mane has also not found a place in the team. Vishal Mane is one of the experienced players of PKL. He has 198 total points in total 128 matches since the inaugural season.

Dabang Delhi K.C Retained Players:
Vijay (All Rounder), Neeraj Narwal (Raider), Naveen Kumar (Raider), Balram (All Rounder), Sumit (Defender), Mohit (Defender)

Dabang Delhi K.C Released Players:

Aman Kadian (Raider), Chandran Ranjit (Raider), Sumit Kumar (Raider), Joginder Narwal (Defender), Vishal Mane (Defender), Pratik Patil (Defender), Ravinder Pahal (Defender), Anil Kumar (Defender), Saeid Ghaffari (Defender), Satywan (Defender), Sombir (Defender), Meraj Sheykh (All Rounder)

From around the web

Trending Videos