PKL 2021: List of players Retained and Released by Telugu Titans

Telugu Titans

The new season of the VIVO Pro Kabaddi League is expected to start from December, but before that comes the Pro Kabaddi League auction that will take from the 29th of August.

And before that, all the teams participating in the coming season of the Pro Kabaddi League have announced the list of players who have been retained or released going into the PKL Auction taking place on the 29th of August.

You can also check out the list of players who have been retained by the reigning champion Bengal Warriors by clicking here.

Today, in this article, we will be looking at the players who have been retained or released by Telugu Titans.

Retention Rules: The VIVO Pro Kabaddi League allows up to 12 players maximum to be retained for the next season, of which a maximum of 6 elite players (who are experienced PKL players) can be retained while a maximum of 6 young players (who have come through the young player programme) can be retained.

Telugu Titans have retained only 1 player in the category Elite Retained Player, the raider Rakesh Gowda. Rakesh Gowda, who played his debut season for Telugu Titans last season, scored 61 points, of which 50 raid points.

The Raid duo of Ankit Beniwal and Rajnish are two Retained Young Players. The former has scored 12 total points, and all of them came last season in his 2-year career in PKL, while the latter has also played for 2 seasons but has scored more than the former. Rajnish's stats in the PKL stands at 56 total points.

Manish, Akash Choudhary, Akash Dattu Arsul are the Existing New Young Players retained by the Telugu Titans.

Among the players who have been released before the auction by Telugu Titans is one crucial player Siddharth Desai. The raider cost Telugu Titans ₹1.45 crore in the 2019 VIVO Pro Kabaddi League auction, making him the costliest player during that auction. Thus, it was quite shocking to see him got released just after a season.

Siddharth Desai scored 441 points in his Pro Kabaddi League career, starting with U Mumba in 2018 when he scored 221 points and then scored 220 points for Telugu Titans.

Telugu Titans Retained Players:

 Rakesh Gowda (Raider), Ankit Beniwal (Raider), Rajnish (Raider), Manish (Defender), Akash Choudhary (Defender), Akash Dattu Arsul (Defender)

Telugu Titans Released Players:

 Siddharth Desai (Raider), Sooraj Desai (Raider), Amit Kumar (Raider), Kamal Singh (Raider), Mula Siva Ganesh Reddy (Raider), Palle Mallikarjun (Raider), Vishal Bhardwaj (Defender), Arun (Defender), Krushna Madne (Defender), Abozar Mohajermighani (Defender), Armaan (All Rounder), Farhad Milaghardan (All Rounder)

From around the web

Trending Videos