5 players who have played for both CSK and Pune Warriors

Robin Uthappa CSK and Pune

The Pune Warriors franchise was a part of the Indian Premier League from the year 2011 to 2013. The Pune-based team joined the competition along with the Kochi Tuskers Kerala as both teams completed the first-ever ten-team Indian Premier League competition in the year 2011.

Unfortunately, neither Pune Warriors nor Kochi Tuskers Kerala could win the Indian Premier League championship. In fact, they never finished in the Top 4 as well. While the Kerala-based franchise still performed decently, Pune Warriors always finished in the bottom two of the standings. Speaking of PWI, the team had defeated Chennai Super Kings at Chepauk once. Apart from that, there have been common players in Chennai and Pune's squads over the IPL seasons. In this listicle today, we will look at the five players who have represented both Chennai and Pune Warriors in the IPL.

1. Mithun Manhas

Former Indian all-rounder Mithun Manhas was one of the few players to have played in all three seasons for the Pune Warriors. After Pune's exit, Manhas became a member of the Chennai Super Kings team in 2014.

2. Ashish Nehra

Former Indian left-arm fast bowler Ashish Nehra played for the Pune Warriors in the 2012 edition of the Indian Premier League. Like Manhas, Nehra played for the Chennai Super Kings team in the 2014 season.

3. Ishwar Pandey

Chennai Super Kings seemed to be interested a lot in Pune's squad at the 2014 Auction because Ishwar Pandey was another former Pune player who joined CSK in 2014. Pandey even played for Rising Pune Supergiant team.

4. Rahul Sharma

Indian leg-spin bowler Rahul Sharma achieved much success during his stint with Pune Warriors. He played one season for Delhi after Pune's exit, and then Chennai Super Kings offered him a contract in 2015.

5. Robin Uthappa

The last name to appear on this list is the current Chennai Super Kings batter Robin Uthappa. The Indian star played some brilliant knocks during his stint with the Pune-based franchise. He won the Orange Cap in IPL 2014 while playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders. Ahead of IPL 2021, CSK signed him and he made his debut for CSK against Delhi Capitals recently.

From around the web

Trending Videos